Skip to content

October 19, 2010
19/06/2009 12:22:07

If I watched Military History Channel more often, I might not have missed Tuesday’s episode of The Trench Detectives: Codename Tank  about the excavations, in northern France, of
a male MKIV tank  http://www.thisislincolnshire.co.uk/news/Remains-Lincoln-tank-northern-France/article-1091134-detail/article.html Oh, well…

I have now finished stitching both bodice and lining, and have just realised that I made some slight alterations to the pattern when I drew it out, so there will be differences that will need to be rectified when I join them together.  Oh, well, live and learn and all that jazz…!

This whole costume thing is a learning experience, as I have discovered hundreds of ways that don’t work before hitting on the ones that do…typical!!

Back to me stitching…!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

